VIP Birmingham

Athena Productions, is an Independent Television Production Company that was created during my final months at university as part of my final year project at university. Within this I undertook the role of Assistant Producer and Programme Researcher to produce a 22 minute magazine style pilot programme called VIP Birmingham (standing for Very Important Place).

The programme intends to be a six part series targeting the new age young professional where we will be revealing why Birmingham is such an ‘important place’.

Below is the programme.

Multitasking between roles was a necessity in which I demonstrated my ability to successfully work across all aspects of television production, directing, producing and editing whilst also being a camera operator, sound assistant, floor manager and autocue controller. However, my main role within the production was as Assistant Producer and Programme Researcher.

This experience has developed my technical, professional skills in a professional and personal context giving me vital experience within my chosen career path as I intend to utilise the lessons learned throughout this project within industry.

table

table 3

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

